Arizona Mandatory Minimum Coverage May be on the Rise

The minimum mandatory auto insurance required in Arizona has not risen in 47 years. The minimum required is $15,000 per injury, $25,000 per collision, and $10,000 for property damage. Meanwhile, the average cost for an emergency room visit has increased over 31 percent – and that is just since 2012! In short, auto insurance coverage has not kept up with rising costs of medical bills.

Read More

Police Can Pull You Over for Texting and Driving

In 2017, Tucson made it illegal to operate a phone while driving. This law, however, did not do much to change behavior. This is because police did not have the authority to pull over people for cell phone use. Now, this law has changed and police can stop motorists solely for cell phone use, without the need to see any other traffic violations. 

Read More